Carolina Windom Elavated

Finally after much procrastination I have managed to erect my 20’+ Scaffold pole and raised the far end of my Carolina Windom from 6′ AGL to approx 23′ AGL. Hopefully this should make a difference to how I’m received. Initial tests haven’t shown much difference to my received signal. 80M is still no go, maybe time to overhaul the antenna? Lets hope the neighbours don’t complain! My  next door neighbour is as good as gold, not sure about a few doors up though.

About Dave, G8FXM

A Radio Ham, mainly interested in Six Metres.
This entry was posted in Antenna. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

