New Rig

I’m now the proud owner of a Yaesu FT-2000D. First impressions, wow! It’s going to take a while to learn how to drive it, but its going to be fun.

First task was to update the firmware and DSP software. After a little head scratching I managed to end up with:

  • Firmware: 1.52
  • DSP Software: 11.54

I think that’s the most up to date there is at the moment. I’m loving it more each day I use it. Particularly impressed with the “Contour” feature, at least once I have set it up using the PCC software. Now making up all the cables I need to interface as my old Icom cables wont do. Having trouble getting the hang of how the memory channels work, not obvious straight away need more practice at the controls. Every rig should now have microphone equalisers!

About Dave, G8FXM

A Radio Ham, mainly interested in Six Metres.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

