80M Air Tests

Air tested the station yesterday evening, got a pleasant surprise when I cam across the Newport ARC net on 3.706 and worked Ross, GW3NWS for the first time in 8 years! At least I know I’m getting out now so the 80M Sprint this evening should be interesting. Need top sort out my audio though, reports of not enough ‘top’ on my audio and audio a little thin. The IC746 has low audio gain so either I implement the documented mod, or use an audio processor to improve my audio and boost audio levels.

About Dave, G8FXM

A Radio Ham, mainly interested in Six Metres.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

