Antenna Projects

At long last I have decided to get my 6 Metre antenna up in the air. The thing that has put me off so long is the dreaded Planning Permission. I did apply some years ago only to be refused. Older and wiser now, I plan to try again, this time sighting the mast in a location more likely to be acceptable by the planning authorities. I have a SCAM 40′ pneumatic mast and plan to place a 5 ele yagi on top, Have thought of  cobweb for HF also but that may be pushing things too far. Thinking of a 50/70Mhz LFA design so I get two bands in one. May not get the time to build this though and commercial prices are too high.

About Dave, G8FXM

A Radio Ham, mainly interested in Six Metres.
This entry was posted in Antenna. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

